Overlord - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Overlord Reviews

Page 1 of 13
½ November 21, 2018
Really enjoyable movie, almost Band of Brothers meets The Walking Dead meets 28 days later
½ November 20, 2018
Bad. Plot was all over the place, gory, bad acting.
November 20, 2018
Great popcorn movie!
½ November 20, 2018
A fun ride overall, but Overlord's main weakness is that it can't seem to decide whether it wants to be an action movie or a horror movie. Granted, there can be, and often is, some overlap, but that doesn't seem to happen here. Rather than blend the two elements, Overlord often swings from action sequences where soldiers are fighting Nazis and Nazis only, to a few scenes where we get zombies--but not a lot of scenes of soldiers fighting zombies. This is where the film fell short for me. I wanted a lot more zombie involvement. Not a bad film by any means, it's definitely worth the price of admission, but it doesn't have the legs to go much beyond that.
November 20, 2018
Surprise Gem. Great action and tense as nobody's buisness. Well worth the watch.
½ November 20, 2018
Good movie . Wasn't what I expected.
November 20, 2018
Increible pelicula ! PErsonajes bien desarrollados, y una segunda parte infernal!!!
½ November 20, 2018
I loved it! I went with my dad to a rather empty show, but we had a lot of fun! Although it starts a little like every war movie, and at the start it's easy to predict who'll live and who won't, by about the halfway point it had done enough that what I thought would happen didn't. A surprising amount of characters lived till the end, and certainly not the ones I had expected. I feel like it could've done with more zombies. It's the highest budget for a zombie movie I've ever seen and it really shows.
November 20, 2018
Interesting genre bender, good action sequences, and love the time period of this movie. However something was missing in this movie that kept me from loving it. The ensemble was good and I enjoyed Pilou Asbaek from Game of Thrones as the villain. Overall I would say you can wait for the rental but it is a good time so no need to skip on it.
November 20, 2018
I love the movie it is awsome.
November 20, 2018
It was a fun big budget B movie.
November 20, 2018
Operation Overlord/ D-day. I expected it to be an awesome film but it didn't really turn out what I expected it to be. The first couple scenes puts you in the right mood of the D-day invasion from the sky with good sound and explosions and that was the best part of the film. After about 5 minutes, it sort of just drags on the rest of the time. Army guys walking slow and taking their time to get to the German village to destroy a radio tower. It goes to where you find out what the Nazis are doing to dead people and turning them into zombies with German Scientists helping out. It has a lot of blood guts and gore which I am not really of fan of, and very unrealistic fighting where someone should have died but some how after getting punched a thousand times, they are still alive. Overall, it was just entertaining but nothing rememberable except for the beginning. If you are in do gore and bloody fights, go see this.
November 19, 2018
Absolutely awesome movie. War scenes comparable to saving private ryan while the horror scenes were so original. I loved this movie. special effects were flawless.
½ November 19, 2018
This movie had probably the most intense opening sequence I've ever experienced in a theater. I felt like a lot of the decisions made by characters were poor but I liked the setting. It was something different.
November 19, 2018
This movie was surprisingly really good. I didn't even know about it until the day we went to go see it. When I saw that it was produced by JJ Abrams and had good reviews, I decided to see it over The Grinch and Bohemian Rhapsody. Definitely a good choice. Go see it. You won't be disappointed. It's not a stereotypical zombie or war movie.
November 19, 2018
GOOD MOVIE. IT FEELS LIKE A GRINDHOUSE FILM SO IF YOU LIKE STUFF ALONG THOSE LINES YOU WILL ENJOY THIS
November 19, 2018
A good, solid movie - although it's more of a "war" movie than a "zombie" flick, it's great to see a strong African-American lead kick Nazi butt and fight to be the moral center despite the craziness going on around him. Definitely worth the money!
November 19, 2018
Overlord packs a serious scare.
November 19, 2018
Excellent little horror gem with a thrilling story and good atmosphere. Movie is intense for the first half and loses its steam towards the end. Protagonist is very humanized and easy to like, and the rest of the cast is fun. The final act falls victim to predictability and dullness where they have to fight the final mutated boss, which I have seen in every Resident Evil video game. Aside from the final act, this is a definite must for horror fans.
½ November 19, 2018
Definitely a fun movie and JJ Abrams style is all over this movie. Really enjoyed the action and interesting take.
Page 1 of 13